Friday, May 28, 2010

Busy is Fun!!

Does anyone else enjoy staying busy as much as I do?? I'm not talking about with board meetings and soccer practice, I'm talking about chores: Good ole housework!
There's a certain excitement that washes over me on the days that I've actually made it out of the office on time and am headed home... it's like a Christmas morning gift: the hours that I know I have ahead of me to do all the things that have been put on hold because I've been at work.

I get home and immediately write down all the things I intend to do that evening, if I haven't already brainstormed in the shower before work. Always on the list: "work out". Never on the list: "relax". Mr. Boyfriend tells me I don't relax enough. But as I sit here writing this, I feel relaxed. This is my version of vegging out in front of the TV watching American Idol (a show which I choose to ignore, by the way).

Other things usually on the list: kitty litter/trash, water plants, vacuum, HEB, etc. Normal things that other people despise, I love! Call it what you want, some call it OCD; I call it neat and organized. I recently read about the behavior and symptoms associated with Obsessive Compulsive Disorder... I probably fall into the category of people that act compulsive (contantly making lists, arranging things so they're "just so", etc.) without having the actual disorder. So there! ;)

So next time you see me at HEB in my workout clothes, ask me what I'll be doing later. The answer probably won't be "nothing".

1 comment:

  1. I thought I wasn't supposed to talk to you if I saw you at HEB? lolz.

    But I think we are on the same page on the busy. I think we're the "new busy" like all those advertisements are describing.

    ReplyDelete